Click to open network menu
Join or Log In
Mobafire logo

Join the leading League of Legends community. Create and share Champion Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

MOBAFire's first Mini Guide Contest of Season 14 is here! Create or update guides for the 30 featured champions and compete for up to $200 in prizes! šŸ†
's Forum Avatar

Gold managing issues.

Creator: xxjayxx22 February 28, 2013 5:56am
1 2
xxjayxx22
<Member>
xxjayxx22's Forum Avatar
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep February 28, 2013 5:56am | Report
i started playing this game about a week ago and cant seem to figure out how the gold system works. do you get gold for every finishing move you make on a minion/champ? is it by chance/luck? can someone help me out here, when i play i seem to always be a level and several upgrades short by the end of the game. can someone give me a few pointers? it will be greatly appreciated. thank you.
Joxuu
<Fabulous>
Joxuu's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep February 28, 2013 6:13am | Report
You get static amount of gold from minions. I can't remember exact numers but something like this: 19 gold from ranged minion, 20 from melee minion, 32 from siege (big) minion.

You also get money from towers destroyed, whole team gains 150.
Also from Dragon, 150 gold for whole team and baron 300 gold for whole team.
You also generate 1 gold per second.

"A person giving you advice isn't perfect and has their own shortcomings but they may give you the piece that you're missing."
IceCreamy
<Veteran>
IceCreamy's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep February 28, 2013 6:21am | Report
^ Sorta gets close, but is not entirely right with the numbers.

Dragon gives 190 gold (and 25 gold for the killer) and the gold minions give increases the longer the match lasts.

Also I don't think you can gain 1 gold per second, I think it's slightly more (like 12-13 in 10 seconds), but I'm not 100 % sure.

DuffTime wrote:
ok ok plz carry me omg