Click to open network menu
Join or Log In
Mobafire logo

Join the leading League of Legends community. Create and share Champion Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

's Forum Avatar

Jax : Laning problems

Creator: IrishFight23 September 18, 2011 6:10pm
1 2 3 4
IrishFight23
<Member>
IrishFight23's Forum Avatar
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep September 18, 2011 6:10pm | Report
I recently started playing LoL to relive the glories of Dota days long passed. It has been about 2 years and I've been trying out many Champions. Melee has always been first in my heart and it appears Jax may be the best melee Champion at this point.

I have been practicing in AI games and I am having an insanely difficult time laning in the early game and earning enough gold to make a difference in the mid game which is forcing me to jungle at around 8 to 12 to even be worth having in the late game.

I find myself getting pressured hard by Champions like Ashe and Ryze. Is Jax just ridiculously bad in the early game or am I doing something wrong? It has been awhile but I didn't remember melee being able to be pressured so hard immediately. Even in a double bottom lane with a support like Nocturne I still end up racking up 2 or 3 deaths by 8.

Any advice for a melee lover trying to lane in the early game? Jungle as soon as possible or is it just as simple as be careful and try to get in as many creep kbs as possible until I can make a difference?
Joobieo#41288
<Member>
Joobieo#41288's Forum Avatar
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep September 18, 2011 6:43pm | Report
Jax is a end game hero. He shines when his build is done or close to being done.
Current Solo Q Elo = 1405+
Active United States Marine
Malzahar - Ranked Mini Guide / Build
Kassadin - Ranked Mini Guide / Build
Crows foot
<Member>
Crows foot's Forum Avatar
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep September 19, 2011 12:44am | Report