Click to open network menu
Join or Log In
Mobafire logo

Join the leading League of Legends community. Create and share Champion Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account






Or

's Forum Avatar

Problem in skill sequencing

Creator: Keels August 9, 2011 2:03am
Keels
<Editor>
Keels's Forum Avatar
Posts:
832
Joined:
Apr 17th, 2011
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep August 9, 2011 2:03am | Report
A problem I've always had in making skill sequences on builds is that if there is one mistake, you have to do it over again. It's pretty annoying, and doesn't make sense. Is there anyone who could look into changing this?

I don't care about my rep, but you can +rep if you want to.
Searz
<Ancient Member>
Searz's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Posts:
13418
Joined:
Jun 6th, 2010
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep August 9, 2011 6:54am | Report
Yea, drag-able items would make things much easier.
"I walked up to her big butt and asked her *** butt what." - Lil Wayne, lyrical genius

"I can't decide where I stand on abortion, on one hand it is killing children, on the other it gives women a choice." - ???
Keels
<Editor>
Keels's Forum Avatar
Posts:
832
Joined:
Apr 17th, 2011
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep August 9, 2011 2:09pm | Report
No, these ones... It's annoying.

I don't care about my rep, but you can +rep if you want to.
Temzilla
<Member>
Temzilla's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Posts:
4363
Joined:
Mar 28th, 2011
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep August 9, 2011 2:24pm | Report
You mean, how you have to carefully click the check boxes, and if you mess up, you don't have to reset all the checkboxes, you can just continue to click the checkboxes?

The item builder, now that **** is annoying.

Oh you dun goofed and didn't get an early Kage's Lucky Pick before you built that Deathfire Grasp?

TOO BAD, you have to erase ALL the items in order to put the Kage's in there! AHUEHUEHUEHUEH.
Tri lane for life.
Scrax
<Retired Moderator>
Scrax's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Posts:
5565
Joined:
Jul 29th, 2010
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep August 9, 2011 2:27pm | Report
It would be an improvement to the skill sequencer if you could click regardless of how far into the "skilling" you are.

As far as the items go: Do the your item sequence, THEN erase the items. It's not that hard ;)
jhoijhoi
<MOBAFire Mother>
jhoijhoi's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Posts:
14438
Joined:
Mar 20th, 2011
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep August 9, 2011 6:58pm | Report
I would like it if there were limitations placed on skill sequencing, so people can't max out Q before level 9, or get 4 levels of an ult (when they're not someone like Udyr).

Click and draggable item purchase order would be great too.
guide writing tips 'n tricksashes to ashesfancy a sig?

♡ sig by thenamelessbard ♡
Searz
<Ancient Member>
Searz's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Posts:
13418
Joined:
Jun 6th, 2010
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep August 10, 2011 2:54am | Report
jhoijhoi wrote:

I would like it if there were limitations placed on skill sequencing, so people can't max out Q before level 9, or get 4 levels of an ult (when they're not someone like Udyr).

Unnecessary. It's a good way to spot a noob (who shouldn't be making a guide anyway) :P
"Moral justification is a powerful disengagement mechanism. Destructive conduct is made personally and socially acceptable by portraying it in the service of moral ends." - Albert Bandura

"Ultimately, if people lose their willingness to recognize that there are times in our history when legality becomes distinct from morality, we aren't just ceding control of our rights to government, but our futures." - Edward Snowden
Matt
<Administrator>
Matt's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Posts:
4286
Joined:
Dec 8th, 2009
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep August 11, 2011 4:25pm | Report
@Keels, I'm not sure what the problem is with the skill sequencer? If you make a mistake you just have to click one of the other check boxes for the same level and it will change, you don't have to redo the whole thing. You can't un-check the check boxes but you don't need to do that anyways? They SHOULD appear as radio buttons (the circle ones), because that is how they function, but the script that runs it is a little wonky and I haven't had time to fix it yet, so what you have unfortunately is check boxes that BEHAVE like radio buttons. Otherwise I don't understand what the problem is?

@Searz, drag-able items is on the list, that one I would like to get to soon as I can definitely see the frustration.

@jhoijhoi, enforcing the skill sequencer rules is on the list too but pretty low down. It's not really an inconvenience or bug, if you know what you're doing then you shouldn't need the rules enforced, and it's going to be a complex one to implement for a comparatively small payoff, so I'm not sure when we would have the time to add it in :(
jhoijhoi
<MOBAFire Mother>
jhoijhoi's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Posts:
14438
Joined:
Mar 20th, 2011
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep August 11, 2011 5:10pm | Report
No problem Matt ^^ Also, I just realised it would take away the fun of making stupid guides too :3
guide writing tips 'n tricksashes to ashesfancy a sig?

♡ sig by Jovy ♡

You need to log in before commenting.

League of Legends Champions:

Teamfight Tactics Guide