Click to open network menu
Join or Log In
Mobafire logo

Join the leading League of Legends community. Create and share Champion Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

MOBAFire's second Mini Guide Contest of Season 14 is here! Create or update guides for the 30 featured champions and compete for up to $200 in prizes! 🏆
's Forum Avatar

Effective ways to play Caitlyn

Creator: Kyashan October 19, 2011 10:20am
1 2 3
Kyashan
<Member>
Kyashan's Forum Avatar
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep October 19, 2011 10:20am | Report
How goes it fellow LoL players. I am fairly new to LoL and I have stayed to primarily I.bot games with a couple of friends and they have become fairly easy. I decided to step up and play with real people and I have lost all games so far(5 so not to many yet). The champion I love to play is Caitlyn and I was wondering if anyone out there hopefully Caitlyn players would have any advice on how really play her well. I understand it takes time to get proficient with a champion but your commentary is greatly appreciated.
Fox Rage
<Member>
Fox Rage's Forum Avatar
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep October 19, 2011 10:28am | Report
Caitlyn is the champion with the most range in the game. Wich is also her biggest strenght IMO. That's why you need to outrange other champion. Stay as ar as possible from them, when they get closer to you, back off a bit or use your net thing to back off faster. Try to use bushes and trap to your advantage. In no situation should you be in melee range of an enemy.

Always try to have your enemies on the tip of your range. I'm no pro caitlyn, but i'm not bad with her either. Maybe a caitlyn player could comfirm/complete what i said.

P.S. Welcome to LoL's community

+rep me and you'll get good karma, wich means you won't be reincarnated into a rock! Isn't that awesome?

But yes this idea has been discussed more than Pam Anderson's tits in a plastic surgeons office.
Kyashan
<Member>
Kyashan's Forum Avatar