Click to open network menu
Join or Log In
Mobafire logo

Join the leading League of Legends community. Create and share Champion Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

's Forum Avatar

How about helping your team?

Creator: TheJohn August 2, 2011 5:23pm
1 2
TheJohn
<Editor>
TheJohn's Forum Avatar
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep August 2, 2011 5:23pm | Report
NOTE: I wrote my story, but if you want to skip it, I'll tell when it ends.

I saw that only a few people play as support. I think it's because when someone plays a MOBA, he thinks that the game is all about killing and winning (or losing sometimes, it's part of the game). But maybe you have a hidden talent and you don't know.

I'm sure many people avoid playing as Karma, Sona, Soraka and Janna because all they do is heal. And that's not the truth though. Killing people sure is nice, you get strong, however you'll not be able to kill anyone every time.

When I started playing LoL, I loved to play as Ashe and Yi because they are... you know, they destroy things. But, one day, I played with my friend who got Sona. It was so awesome, I've never seen a match that a team got so few deaths. I insta-bought Sona when I got 3150 IP and I loved her.

End of the story

Now, I play ranked matches as Sona and feel that I was useful. I'm not the top killer (but I've already got 20+ kill as Sona xD), but just healing my team and making them alive is so important that turns the tide.

If you have any interest on playing as support, I recommend Sona and Soraka.
Luther3000
<Sharpshooter>
Luther3000's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep August 2, 2011 5:46pm | Report
Yep, supports are generally underrated by newer (or not so great) players. Suffice it to say there is a reason supports are used almost every game in ranked, and certainly in every competetive game.

Also, because I'm a picky bastard, Janna doesn't really heal much at all, only on her ult :P
TheJohn
<Editor>
TheJohn's Forum Avatar