Click to open network menu
Join or Log In
Mobafire logo

Join the leading League of Legends community. Create and share Champion Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

's Forum Avatar

New player, looking for guidance

Creator: kingvillan March 7, 2017 3:59am
1 2
kingvillan
<Member>
kingvillan's Forum Avatar
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep March 7, 2017 3:59am | Report
Hi guys,

I am very new to League of Legends, only 3 weeks or so. But even after 3 weeks I still feel like I am not progressing at all, every time I try to play PVP I just seem to get completely stomped in lane and eventually flamed at by my teammates. The only time I actually do well is vs bots..

The flaming aspect I was warned about before I started, so that didn't affect me so much, but more so I'm still so clueless with a lot of things. My friends who are all pretty good players tell me that it takes a while before you start to gain a decent understanding but I do feel as though a lot of it is still being misunderstood by myself massively.

I've tried to watch a lot of YouTube videos and such to try and better understand, but even the simple things like masteries and item builds I still feel as though I am messing up, generally I just buy the recommended build for items (not sure if this is correct or not). I am constantly stuck in my lane because I'm kind of intimidated to roam, my ward placement isn't good and my map awareness is also pretty poor.

I know I can't expect to be good at the game straight away; and I'm fully aware it will take a lot of time before I can consider myself 'good' but I'm just looking for any kind of help, even if it is just tips you guys wish you had known when you were starting out.

- KV
jhoijhoi
<MOBAFire Mother>
jhoijhoi's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep March 7, 2017 4:15am | Report
Heya KV :3

What champions do you like playing? We might be able to help you a bit more if we get to know your likes/dislikes ^^