Click to open network menu
Join or Log In
Mobafire logo

Join the leading League of Legends community. Create and share Champion Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

's Forum Avatar

So..Let's theory craft Ability Power Yi!

Creator: Dante Rebellion January 14, 2011 12:28am
1 2 3 4
Dante Rebellion
<Member>
Dante Rebellion's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep January 14, 2011 12:28am | Report
Yi has been my favourite champion since I started League of legends. At the start I used to feel dissapointed at how weak he was and how I couldn't play him for ****.. But that changed drastically after I started learning about the items, and especially after I joined MobaFire. Having scored amazing scores I decided to persue in mastering Yi.

I have noticed a massive difference in the difficulty of battle in the higher ELO.. its just friggin' scary... and also my solo que's are currently quite hard for me to get perfect scores with no deaths. So... I checked out some mobafire builds, and I tried out Ability Power Yi, it was just amazing, I scored 9/0/4 in my first game with it..

That's when I realised I need to improve my AP Yi build.

So does anyone have suggestions on what Items I should get, for an AP Yi?
DEWO
<Retired Moderator>
DEWO's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep January 14, 2011 12:32am | Report
1st of all, get rid of AP from him.

srsly... even if you dont have perfect score he is way more usefull on AD/AS build. You win games by destroyin turrets not getting "perfect scores".

Cant compete coz you didnt do to well? push lanes, farm, and destroy towers. Be an ***. backdoor and so on.
Did i help you? Click that +Rep

Thanks to jhoijhoi for the sig!
Dante Rebellion
<Member>
Show more awards
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep January 14, 2011 1:18am | Report