Click to open network menu
Join or Log In
Mobafire logo

Join the leading League of Legends community. Create and share Champion Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

MOBAFire's first Mini Guide Contest of Season 14 is here! Create or update guides for the 30 featured champions and compete for up to $200 in prizes! šŸ†
's Forum Avatar

Support - Janna - Critique my item build

Creator: lanilwow January 16, 2015 8:15pm
1 2
lanilwow
<Member>
lanilwow's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep January 16, 2015 8:15pm | Report
I'm currently level 24 and I really enjoy support. Janna is the one I am most comfortable with.

I started playing normal games at level 23. I do Team Builder when I really want to make sure I have Janna. But I try to play normal blind when I fell like taking the chance and having to mix it up.

Anyway... I am in need a critique of my item build. I hate to die and I find myself building defense in the heat of the battle. I see the pros and the guides always seem to recommend going full AP. Here is a link to my summoner at Jataoma summoner profile @ opp.gg

I know some of the other my champ's builds are really screwed up, but Janna is what I am working on right now.

I have been doing Boots and 1 Vision Ward and 2 Stealth Ward on first back, Frostfang if I have extra gold. On second back I often forget to finish Frost Queen's Claim and will start building Locket of the Iron Solari. But should I even build it that early? It has no AP, but it has CR and a small shield.

If I die early or we are not getting bot lane kills then I hesitate to purchase Mejai's Soulstealer since I fear I won't build or hold the stacks.

I think I might be thinking too defensive...

Anyway, I'll shut up now and listen to someone who knows better than me =)
xenLiam
<Member>
xenLiam's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep January 17, 2015 4:53am | Report