Click to open network menu
Join or Log In
Mobafire logo

Join the leading League of Legends community. Create and share Champion Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

MOBAFire's first Mini Guide Contest of Season 14 is here! Create or update guides for the 30 featured champions and compete for up to $200 in prizes! šŸ†
's Forum Avatar

need help to know how to be better mage

Creator: nk_35 July 12, 2014 4:26am
1 2
nk_35
<Member>
nk_35's Forum Avatar
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep July 12, 2014 4:26am | Report
hey guyz I'm new to being a mage. I been planning to buy karthus so i need help asap (sorry for poor grammar)
LevasK
<Member>
LevasK's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep July 12, 2014 5:12am | Report
What sort of help do you need?

If you have any questions, feel free to PM me.
nk_35
<Member>
nk_35's Forum Avatar
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep July 26, 2014 4:05pm | Report
tips on how to play a mage champ and I also playing annie now so playing tips also need
Omnislash GG
<Member>
Omnislash GG's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep July 26, 2014 10:37pm | Report
Hmm, Karthus and Annie, huh? Well, they're completely different. Annie is a burst in-your-face mage, while Karthus tends to play more passively and pick kills with his ult. I've played Annie a bit so I'll give you some tips for her.

Annie Passive Pyromania - You want to always be aware of how many stacks you have. When a fire shield surrounds her, you'll know that it's ready to proc.

Her Q - Disintegrate - is what you'll mainly be using to poke in lane. It's also useful for starting a combo when your stun is ready.

Her W - Incinerate - has great waveclear and also adds to your burst damage.

Her E - Molten Shield - will help mitigate damage and is great for getting your stun up.

Finally, her R - Summon: Tibbers - is AMAZING, as it will turn around teamfights instantly. Massive damage.