Click to open network menu
Join or Log In
Mobafire logo

Join the leading League of Legends community. Create and share Champion Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

's Forum Avatar

zilean "core items"

Creator: MrBucketz June 17, 2011 5:25pm
1 2 3 4
MrBucketz
<Member>
MrBucketz's Forum Avatar
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep June 17, 2011 5:25pm | Report
Hey guys,

just started playing zilean. Guides seem all over the place on him. I know he is kinda a ***** to play in pubs etc, but I want to give him a try. I'm wondering what a solid base of 3-4 core items would be on him. I have been playing around with building an early philo stone or two, then maybe soul shroud....but I dunno, real zilean newbie here.
theBMB
<Member>
theBMB's Forum Avatar
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep June 17, 2011 5:34pm | Report
zil's a support champ, so you really gotta build by team. I like building mana manip first if my team has a lot of mana, otherwise i rush tear first. After that I go for a glacial shroud for the CDR or if you want more AP damage you can go for a morello's evil tome. Having max CDR on zil essentially means that none of his abilities have a cooldown, so I usually go that route, but you can also build him straight up AP if you want more damage on the bombs and more heal from the ult. I also recommend merc treads or sorc boots.
Jebus McAzn
<Retired Moderator>
Jebus McAzn's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep June 17, 2011 5:52pm | Report
CDR is pretty important since your utility in fights is basically your ultimate. With enough CDR and your Rewind spam, you can basically have your ultimate up for every fight. Note though that Zilean does get quite mana intensive so as theBMB said, you'll probably want a lot of mana.
The_Nameless_Bard
<Ancient Member>
The_Nameless_Bard's Forum Avatar
Show more awards
Permalink | Quote | PM | +Rep June 17, 2011 9:20pm | Report
I like Off-tank Zilean. >.<
Defianc4
<Member>
Defianc4's Forum Avatar